National Highways has made an £8 million investment in energy storage systems, destined for motorway service stations where the electricity supply is insufficient at present.

The seven motorway services identified for the energy storage system roll-out are:

Beaconsfield on the M40
Corley on the M6 northbound
Clacket Lane on the M25, both eastbound and westbound
Maidstone on the M20
Taunton on the M5 northbound
Tebay on the M6 northbound

More » Motoring Research